

Taoist Arts Organisation

Li FAMILY SYSTEM

54 Wren Road, Sidcup, Kent, DA14 4NG Email taoistartsorg@hotmail.com

Notice of forthcoming AGM

Location: This year's AGM will be held at Twyford Youth and Community Centre, 3 Loddon Hall Road, Twyford, Reading, RG10 9JA on Saturday 11th June 2016.

Start time: 10:00am

Who can attend: The AGM is open to all full members of the TAO without the need for pre-booking.

The AGM provides an opportunity for members to participate in the decision making process of the TAO and also to partake in the election of new Committee Officers to represent them in the coming year. Please would all Instructors and Assistant Instructors ensure that all of their students receive an invitation.

Agenda: An Agenda will be circulated at the meeting which will include the usual reports from the Chairman, Technical Director and Treasurer. In addition there will be:

Any motions proposed by current full members. If you wish to propose a motion, please ensure it is received in writing by the Secretary at least 14 days before the meeting. (Address: 13 Elm Road, Slade Green, Erith, Kent, DA8 2NN or by e-mail to taoistartsorg@hotmail.com)

Election of Committee Members

The current elected Committee members are:

John Ainsley (Chair) Paul Garnett The current co-opted officers are:

Hubert Schneider Jane Frew Andy Fletcher

Marie Hartshorn Cilla Westley
Sally Grinhey Adam Wood
James Lumsden Gareth Pryce

Anne Manasse

Committee members must stand for re-election every three years.

Anyone else wishing to work to further the aims of the TAO by assisting in its administration may stand for Committee Membership, provided they hold full, current membership of the TAO, regularly attend Twyford training weekends and are nominated by two full current members of the TAO.

The nomination slip is below. Please ensure all nominations are received by the Secretary at least 14 days before the meeting. (Address: 13 Elm Road, Slade Green, Erith, Kent, DA8 2NN or by e-mail to taoistartsorg@hotmail.com).



Taoist Arts Organisation

Li FAMILY SYSTEM

54 Wren Road, Sidcup, Kent, DA14 4NG Email taoistartsorg@hotmail.com

TAO Committee Member Nomination Slip

Election at the Taoist Arts Organisation's Annual General Meeting At Twyford on Saturday 11th June 2016

I nominate	
(Membership No:) as a Committee Member for a perio	d of up to 3 years
My nomination is seconded by	
Proposer's name	Membership No:
Proposer's Signature	Date :
Seconder's name	Membership No:
Seconder's Signature	Date :

Notes

The Committee is responsible for fulfilling the Organisation's aims and general administration. The Committee can only be drawn from full members who attend Instructor training weekends.

The Committee must have a minimum of three principal officers: Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer; and other officers, who must be elected at the AGM or an EGM, following nomination by at least two full members. One member of the Committee must be a founder member. At least one third of the Committee must stand for re-election at each AGM and no officer shall serve more than three years without seeking re election. Simple majority at the AGM or EGM shall agree the office of Chairperson; other offices shall be nominated by the Chairperson and agreed by the Committee at the first meeting after any election.

Please Note: Committee officials have a responsibility to perform their duties in a satisfactory manner and to attend both days of the Instructor training weekends. Any elected officers will be asked to resign their post should they prove unable to meet either of these basic requirements.

Please return this slip to the TAO Secretary at least fourteen days prior to the AGM (Address: 13 Elm Road, Slade Green, Erith, Kent, DA8 2NN or by e-mail to taoistartsorg@hotmail.com)